Faye performs with 41 point score


On Tuesday, June 21, a small field of ladies played stableford on the President’s course with Faye Miller having an outstanding score of 41 points.

Division 1: Jill Collins 34 points, R/U: Cheryl Hart 33 points.

Division 2: Faye Miller 41 points, R/U: Shirley Desailly 32 points.

NTPs: 2nd Faye Miller, 18th Shellei Clark.

On Wednesday, June 22, the men’s competition was stroke on the Captain’s course from the white tees.

Division 1: Ray Watmore net 69, R/U: Randall Jakeman net 70, 3rd: Lindsay Mudge net 70.

Division 2: Clinton Knight net 66, R/U: Logan Taylor net 68, 3rd: Peter Quick net 69.

Division 3: Philip Cheesewright net 72, R/U: Gerry Lawson net 72, 3rd Eugene Zolnierczyk net 74.

Gold Division: Ronnie Eaton net 74.

NTPs: 2nd Bryan McKenna, 8th Lindsay Mudge, 14th Adam Purtill, 17th John Crilly.

Saturday was a stableford teams event, with the best three scores to count on the President’s course.

Winners: Helen Crilly, John Crilly, David Masoch and Margaret Masoch (115 points).

Second: Roslyn Seymour, John Bradbury, Wayne Youlten and Tracey Shalders (113 points).

NTPs: 2nd Libby Quick and Sam Singleton, 8th Philip Cheesewright, 14th Patricia Small and Graeme Brierley, 18th Margaret Murphy and Denis Myers.

Sunday saw a a small field play par on the President’s course.


Division 1: Shellei Clark plus 4.


Division 1: Bruce McCallum plus 2, R/U: Harrison Geall plus 1.

Division 2: Volker Stahl plus 4, R/U: Nev Finn plus 2.

Gold Division: Ronnie Eaton plus 3.

NTPs: 2nd Volker Stahl and Shellei Clark, 8th Geoffrey Quick, 14th Michael Cooper, 17th Brett Molnar.


Wednesday's ladies stroke event was sponsored by Barbers Shoex, and the winner was Maree Doyle with 101/26/75.

Ball winners were Marian Ayres and Sharon Pyle both with a 78 net c/b. Putting was won by Annie Wood with 28 putts.

The men's stableford was sponsored by Finley Hardware, with Trevor McCaw winning with 35 points.

Ball winners were Martin Piggin and Bill O'Connell on 31 points, and Leo McNamara with 30 points.

NTPs: 18th Douglas Smith.

NAGA Barry Fahey, Pro Pin 6th Jackpot.

Thursday's nine hole was played on the back nine.

Barry Fahey had a reversal to win with 15 points c/b.

Ball winner was Alan Hand, the other half of the c/b, also with 15 points.

Barry Fahey continued on his winning way to claim the goods in the Friday Meat Comp with 32 points.

Saturdays men's and ladies stableford was sponsored by R & T Anderson.

In the ladies event, Helen Wastle was the winner with 34 points.

Ball winners were Kaye Sutton and Mary Polkinghorne on 27 points.

Noone found the NTP on the 13th.

In the men's event, Ian Swain was the winner with 37 points.

Ball winners were Martin Piggin and James Braybon 35 points and Robert Ross with 34 points.

NTP: 18th John Taylor.

NAGA: Rick Harris.

Sunday was stroke, sponsored by CIF Trading.

Ladies winner was Mary Polkinghorne 85/18/67.

Ball winners were Beth White and Sharon Pyle both with 75 nett.

Men's winner was Paul Pinnuck 80/10/70, and ball winners were Brett Murphy and Douglas Smith with 75 nett and Martin Piggin with 76 c/b.

NTP: 18th Paul Pinnuck.

Ladies putting: Joanne Dean 28 c/b.

Pro Pin: 13th Sharon Pyle.

NAGA: Robert Daniel.