Thunder win toss and bowl in BBL

Sydney Thunder captain Chris Green
Captain Chris Green returns for the Sydney Thunder's BBL derby against the Sydney Sixers. -AAP Image

Sydney Thunder have won the bat flip and will bowl first in their Big Bash League derby against the Sydney Sixers at the SCG.

Both sides have made two changes to their sides for Saturday's match.

The Thunder welcome back captain Chris Green and batsman Alex Ross, who replace Ben Cutting and Baxter Holt.

The Sixers have spinner Steve O'Keefe and batter Jordan Silk back, with spinners Shadab Khan and Todd Murphy making way.

The second-placed Thunder are seven points behind ladder leaders Perth Scorchers and four ahead of the third-placed Sixers.

Sydney Sixers: Josh Philippe (wk), Jack Edwards, Daniel Hughes, Moises Henriques (capt), Jordan Silk, Daniel Christian, Sean Abbott, Hayden Kerr, Ben Dwarshuis, Jackson Bird, Steve O'Keefe.

Sydney Thunder: Matthew Gilkes (wk), Alex Hales, Jason Sangha, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Oliver Davies, Nathan McAndrew, Chris Green (capt), Gurinder Sandhu, Tanveer Sangha, Mohammad Hasnain.