Tocumwal Netball Club round 17 results

August 09, 2017

Katrina Chellew in action for Tocumwal in A grade. Photo courtesy Helen Barker.

It was a tough day on the courts for Tocumwal when the Deni Rovers travelled down to meet them, with only three grades victorious.

A Grade: Tocumwal 55 def. Deni Rovers 48. Awards: Leah Pate and Millie Ferguson.

B Grade: Deni Rovers 45 def. Tocumwal 43. Awards: Liana B and Brittany Brain.

C Grade: Fought hard in an evenly matched game, also going down by two goals. Deni Rovers 41 def. Tocumwal 39. Awards: Melissa Jones and Amanda Reid.

C-reserve: Deni Rovers 29 def. Tocumwal 21. Awards: Laura Palmer and Cheryl Mears.

Under 17s: Tocumwal 34 def. Deni Rovers 18. Awards: Jessica Adams, Mikayla Condon and Amy Rohan.

Under 15s: Tocumwal 39 def. Deni Rovers 20. Awards: Rose Chamberlain, Sophi Bury and Molly Reid.

U-13s were consistent and played well against a physical Rovers side. Deni Rovers 30 def. Tocumwal 27. Awards: Skyla Griffin, Asha Campbell and Caitlin Jeffress.

U-11s awards: Tahlia Pate, Tully Jones, Remmi Wardlaw and Dakota Cracknell.

More in Southern Riverina News
Login Sign Up

Dummy text